The Department of Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication promotes food, environmental and social sustainability through experiential education. With a focused curriculum in leadership, education, and communication theory and practice, we are committed to changing lives through Georgia's land-grant mission. Department faculty are award-winning instructors who are committed to helping students achieve their educational goals.  


View contact information and profiles for ALEC faculty members.


View contact information for ALEC staff members.

Dr. Eric Rubenstein
Dr. Jason Peake
Dr. Jessica Holt
Dr. Maria Navarro
Dr. Nick Fuhrman
Drs. Rubenstein, Holt and Borron
Dr. Abigail Borron (left)

Contact ALEC at UGA: